Easter Blooms

Daffodils

I don’t really celebrate Easter in the religious sense, but I do like some of the holiday’s connotations–namely, rebirth and reawakening. What says Easter better than snapshots of freshly blooming flowers?

blue iris

And chocolate. I will take any excuse to help myself to a Cadbury creme egg.

Pansies

Regardless of your spiritual beliefs, I hope that you are enjoying the changing weather, wherever you are.

P.S. If Emily January sent you here, welcome! I’m pleased to have a handful of new readers.

Beautiful flower photos thanks to G.ย 

12 thoughts on “Easter Blooms

    1. Yes, the photographer (not me!) keeps the camera set on “manual,” so I think that means the settings must be intentional. I’ll let him know you appreciated his work ๐Ÿ™‚ And at some point I’m going to take photos with the DSLR, too!

      1. I need to do the same – setting it to manual. Just a hard thing to do. It’s risky to set it to manual because you constantly have to change different settings, and you might miss a spontaneous shot. But yeah, I do need to set my camera to manual. My camera has been acting up lately, it’s old. ๐Ÿ˜€ I just need to know more of the ins and outs of the most of the settings.

Share your thoughts below.

