Homemade Holiday Wreath

On Sunday, I was bored–as usual–and decided to make a wreath…

pine branch

I think it turned out pretty nicely, if I do say so myself…

wreath

That’s two wire hangers, some duct tape, a bunch of extra-strong coat string, a shopping bag full of clippings, patience, and a few choice words…

detail

I wish I could take credit for these photos, but alas, I have not even rudimentary photography skills. Thank you to my friend capturing the shots!

Happy upcoming holidays 🙂

8 thoughts on “Homemade Holiday Wreath

  1. I think every thing you do yourself is more than pretty nicely including that. I woudn’t be able to do that without supervision. What a productive and economical way to kill time, and be creative and practical. Awesome activity’

  2. I was planning on the same project yesterday, but the weather turned really cold and windy and I lost my motivation. Your wreath is beautiful. Looking forward to hopefully getting my done this week!

    1. Thank you!! Yes, I was very happy with how it turned out. I managed to get all the clippings I needed in under 30 minutes…it was around 19 degrees yesterday when I ventured out, so I had to be quick!

Share your thoughts below.

